This publication uses cookies

We use functional and analytical cookies to improve our website. In addition, third parties place tracking cookies to display personalised advertisements on social media. By clicking accept you consent to the placement of these cookies.


Participation in EDCTP
projects (2014-2019)
Type of grants
Allocation of EDCTP funding by institution/organisation
Signed grants
Grants by disease/activity
Grants by medical intervention

*Cross-cutting activities not related to a particular intervention.

Participation in EDCTP calls
Training & Mobility Actions (TMAs)
Research and Innovation Actions (RIAs)
Coordination and Support Actions (CSAs)
EDCTP member country

All Participating States in the second EDCTP programme (EDCTP2) are members of the EDCTP Association General Assembly (GA), which is EDCTP’s ultimate decision-making body. Each member has an equal voting right in the GA and is represented by nominated delegates from the government ministry and/or its mandated institution(s). EDCTP Association members commit to a minimum contribution of € 200,000 per year (cash, in-kind or a combination) to activities within the scope of the EDCTP2 programme.

Representative entities

Armauer Hansen Research Institute

Ethiopian Public Health Institute